Hi there!

Are you new to The Golden Tether? Perhaps you've been a patron for some time but are new to the forums? Drop in here and introduce yourself!

Moderator: OOC Staff

EliseWinters
New Patron

Hi there!

Post by EliseWinters »

I'm new around here, assumed go ahead and make a forum account and introduce myself. I'm not just new to The Golden Tether; I'm also new to Furcadia... But not new to roleplaying, I've been doing it for a good few years now. I'm still deciding on my character; as the character I usually used for roleplaying previous -- before Furcadia, wouldn't fit within TGT; although. I'm leaning towards a position in slavery. Anyway, that's really about all there is to say about that.

I do, however, have a few questions to ask -- such as being someone who's new to the Furcadia scene is there any tips anyone can give? What is this RPR thing I tend to see everywhere? Or F-list? Which one should I use if any? How do I even apply for a slave's position? And what seems to be the quota of people using whisper chat as compared to main window roleplay? Just some minor curiosities, thanks for listening to my introductory post.

Edit: Also, as far as character references go; what seems to be the census on them? Am I only allowed to use references that I have commissioned?
Muunokhoi
Owner

Re: Hi there!

Post by Muunokhoi »

Hallo ! :D Welcome to TGT And Furc !

RPR is a place where you can create character websites. Hugely customizable, and greatly preferred over places like.. Wix and freewebs. It's also got features where you can connect to other characters and players to show relationships and other comments. Image galleries, text areas, guestbooks.. ect. F-list is for yiff or sex oriented characters. It just lists all of your bedroom kinks.

You don't need to apply for a slave's position. You can go right ahead and stick them in the cages and start RPing ! Although it's a great idea to familiarize yourself with just how slaves are treated here.