Avast!

Are you new to The Golden Tether? Perhaps you've been a patron for some time but are new to the forums? Drop in here and introduce yourself!

Moderator: OOC Staff

AzizSolomon

Avast!

Post by AzizSolomon »

Hello, all!

I'm AzizSolomon, and I'm completely new to Furcadia altogether, so I hope you'll bare with me during my integration into the process here~

I've decided to go with a character I've named Alistair Vespern. He used to be the Prince of a faraway land, inhabited by a strange mutation of the regular species we are aware of. It seems that rather than progressively aging until death, Alistair ages until that of mid-adulthood, and then regresses back to late adolescence, and back to adulthood once again, until he is killed by outside means. He is by no means invunerable, but rendered immortal at least, constantly aging and reversing such in this timeframe. However, this species has long been on the brink of extinction, ever since the island they lived upon was ravaged by an ungodly typhoon. Therefore, Alistair is essentially the last of this mutation, and will eventually mark the death of his kind.

The ages he generally inhabits are between 16 and 43, and to add this in as it enters my mind, his un-aging affects his body, but his memories are intact. Alistair has been alive for approximately 320 years, and at this time of writing is at the bodily age of around 24. The man came to wash up on the shores of the Tether by the recent earthquakes and tsunami that have hit, sending the ship he had been serving aboard ashore to wreck at a formation of rocks. He, along with a few other sailors, survived the initial landing, but the others soon died of wounds or other complications. Right now, he's practically penniless, going about his business as a dockworker and fisherman on the side, but he really just wants to raise enough money to have a ship built, and serve along the High Seas that have nurtured him once more.